823 - 3 lb. Tinned Stuffer

« Return to product

3# tinned sausage stuffer Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Jan 17, 2011  |  Posted By Robert from Elmhurst, IL United States

This stuffer is poorly built. The retaining ring comes off the threads while stuffing, letting the sausage spill all over. It takes a LOT of pressure to stuff sausage--usually requiring two people to operate and stuff. A waste of money--don't buy this stuffer!

3lb stuffer Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Apr 19, 2011  |  Posted By Dave Prestidge from Grand Rapids, MN United States

It is a poorly designed stuffer. Meat won't stay in front of plunger. Worst device I have ever purchased. I woudn't recomend it to anyone!!

works good have made over 200 lbs. with it Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Oct 18, 2011  |  Posted By curtis Pulliam from Chandler, AL United States

I have the Sausage Cast Iron. Only problem is the rubber gasket has a lettle hole in it and it will leak when you start stuffing tubes. Where can I find one.

needs some improvements made Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Dec 6, 2011  |  Posted By mike demkowicz from fulton, MO United States

It will not stuff stix at all!

3 lb sausage stuffer Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Dec 22, 2011  |  Posted By Aaron from Savage, MN United States

I agree with the other reviews. I've used this for two years and will not use it next year. There is 'leakage' around the plunger, over 1/2 is not pushed through the stuffer tube. It takes a ton of effort to plunge making it very difficult to use.

Good for some Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Jan 31, 2012  |  Posted By Josh Skidmore from French Camp, MS United States

Fairly easy to stuff larger sausages...does not do smaller snack stick sized sausages without a lot of effort and mess

Sausage stuffer Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Mar 2, 2012  |  Posted By Ernie Nickell from Middletown, OH United States

Extremely disappointed in this suffer. Plunger leaks very bad around the seal regardless of any tube you use. A 2 person operation is a must. Depressing the handle down is a laborious task that takes lots of strength and is uncomfortable to the hand after a few minutes of use. This product need to be removed from your inventory and it has been a waste of my money. Sorry I ever purchased it. Note from LEM Products: For ease of use we highly suggest a geared stuffer. The 606 5lb. vertical stuffer a great option. It has metal gears and is much more user friendly.

jerkyman Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Nov 17, 2012  |  Posted By James Young from Iva, SC United States

Don't waste your money. More comes out the top than goes in the stuffing case.

Great Peice of Equptment Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Nov 15, 2013  |  Posted By Patrick from Lost Creek, KY United States

We got ours as a refurb. and folks its way beyond what we had thought as far as Heavy Duty, this is it!! We used it for some Venison so its fit the bill, if you need one for use once twice a year, this is it. Point of Fact, no reason you could not use this machine everyday. Heavy Cast Iron and a tin plate should last your grandchild into retirement. Stellar machine built to last a hundred years.

Used for years Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Dec 22, 2013  |  Posted By Chuck from Oakdale, IL United States

I have used this for several years. Just now getting around to looking at the Reviews. I have had no problems with mine. It's a little hard to use by yourself so get help. It would be nice to get a bigger Gear Driven unit, but the price was right. If I get into more sausage making that might be an option. I have made several hundred # of Sausage and never had any of the problems I have seen here. Great Product. Just bought a new LEM #32 Meat Grinder and can't wait to try it out.

Difficult without modifications Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Jan 1, 2015  |  Posted By Scott Mull from Van Wert, OH United States

I make 10 to 20 pounds of sausage a year, mainly snack sticks and summer sausage from venison. I usually make 5 pound batches at a time and thought at this price point, would be the perfect answer to my sausage making needs. It worked pretty well for summer sausage using the largest tube. It took quite a bit of effort to stuff but was manageable doing a 10 pound batch. I was pretty much spent once 10 pounds was stuffed. I tried the 3/8 inch tube for snack sticks and about stroked out getting 1 pound through. I didn't think I was going to be able to finish my 5 pound batch and was contemplating getting rid of the stuffer as I would be forced to resort to a much more expensive crank type to meet my needs. Just as I was about to give up due to sheer exhaustion, I had a stroke of genius. I put a heavy 3 foot long breaker bar on the end of the handle and it worked like butter. I was able to stuff the snack sticks with no effort. I will now be able to keep the stuffer as it should fit all my stuffing needs. The product is nearly useless without the extra leverage, but works well with a handle extension. I would have rated it higher but I am getting some blowback of meat due to premature wearing of a small portion of the rubber seal attached to the plunger. I can't feel any roughness or issues inside the tube but felt I may have damaged it slightly using significant force and torqueing prior to the handle extension. I hope this helps with anyone considering this product.

Meat leaks behind plunger Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

Feb 3, 2015  |  Posted By David from Abingdon, MD United States

The elbow shape of the unit does not allow for a nice seal around the plunger. This causes a lot of meat to leak backwards especially at the elbow curve.

Buy a vertical stuffer Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon

May 12, 2015  |  Posted By Benny from Green bay, WI United States

Waste of money. I thought about reselling it...but I would feel bad selling this product to someone and actually telling them it was worth anything.

SIGN UP FOR EMAIL SPECIALS