View Product Reviews


823 - 3 lb. Tinned Stuffer


< Return to product
 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-01-17 14:11:00
3# tinned sausage stuffer
Posted By: Robert
Location: Elmhurst, IL United States
Comments:
This stuffer is poorly built. The retaining ring comes off the threads while stuffing, letting the sausage spill all over. It takes a LOT of pressure to stuff sausage--usually requiring two people to operate and stuff. A waste of money--don't buy this stuffer!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-04-19 15:16:16
3lb stuffer
Posted By: Dave Prestidge
Location: Grand Rapids, MN United States
Comments:
It is a poorly designed stuffer. Meat won't stay in front of plunger. Worst device I have ever purchased. I woudn't recomend it to anyone!!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-10-18 17:43:32
works good have made over 200 lbs. with it
Posted By: curtis Pulliam
Location: Chandler, AL United States
Comments:
I have the Sausage Cast Iron. Only problem is the rubber gasket has a lettle hole in it and it will leak when you start stuffing tubes. Where can I find one.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-12-06 19:43:03
needs some improvements made
Posted By: mike demkowicz
Location: fulton, MO United States
Comments:
It will not stuff stix at all!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-12-22 13:39:03
3 lb sausage stuffer
Posted By: Aaron
Location: Savage, MN United States
Comments:
I agree with the other reviews. I've used this for two years and will not use it next year. There is 'leakage' around the plunger, over 1/2 is not pushed through the stuffer tube. It takes a ton of effort to plunge making it very difficult to use.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-01-31 21:13:35
Good for some
Posted By: Josh Skidmore
Location: French Camp, MS United States
Comments:
Fairly easy to stuff larger sausages...does not do smaller snack stick sized sausages without a lot of effort and mess

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-03-02 10:23:56
Sausage stuffer
Posted By: Ernie Nickell
Location: Middletown, OH United States
Comments:
Extremely disappointed in this suffer. Plunger leaks very bad around the seal regardless of any tube you use. A 2 person operation is a must. Depressing the handle down is a laborious task that takes lots of strength and is uncomfortable to the hand after a few minutes of use. This product need to be removed from your inventory and it has been a waste of my money. Sorry I ever purchased it. Note from LEM Products: For ease of use we highly suggest a geared stuffer. The 606 5lb. vertical stuffer a great option. It has metal gears and is much more user friendly.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-11-17 08:17:34
jerkyman
Posted By: James Young
Location: Iva, SC United States
Comments:
Don't waste your money. More comes out the top than goes in the stuffing case.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-11-15 15:16:43
Great Peice of Equptment
Posted By: Patrick
Location: Lost Creek, KY United States
Comments:
We got ours as a refurb. and folks its way beyond what we had thought as far as Heavy Duty, this is it!! We used it for some Venison so its fit the bill, if you need one for use once twice a year, this is it. Point of Fact, no reason you could not use this machine everyday. Heavy Cast Iron and a tin plate should last your grandchild into retirement. Stellar machine built to last a hundred years.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-12-22 21:20:32
Used for years
Posted By: Chuck
Location: Oakdale, IL United States
Comments:
I have used this for several years. Just now getting around to looking at the Reviews. I have had no problems with mine. It's a little hard to use by yourself so get help. It would be nice to get a bigger Gear Driven unit, but the price was right. If I get into more sausage making that might be an option. I have made several hundred # of Sausage and never had any of the problems I have seen here. Great Product. Just bought a new LEM #32 Meat Grinder and can't wait to try it out.